Book Characters + Music #1 (Kaz Brekker)

This is a series I´m gonna do, where I choose one character and match them with a song that I feel like represents them because of the lyrics and the meaning of the song (If that makes sense). 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

#1 The Six Of Crows Duology – Kaz Brekker

With Confidence – Godzilla

      Why?: I was driving home from my grandparents and I listened to some music and then Godzilla came up and then this thought sprang into my mind that this is literally Kaz Brekker in form of a song.
This song fits to the Kaz who´s trying to destroy everything that Pekka Rollins ever did but also to the Kaz who´s still trying to be with Inej despite all circumstances-
And can we just talk about So I’m running through this town in black
Leather jeans and stupid hats because this is literally the best description of Kaz Brekker and no one can tell me otherwise.

 

Lyrics

Oh I’m knocking down these buildings
Like I’m breaking through these feelings
Stepping on the dreams in my head

And I’m feeling kinda angry
But my attitude will vary
All the things you think I might have said

When you think I’m coming home
Lock the door leave me alone
Run into the ocean instead
And I think I’ll try and give you up
Running pretty low on luck
Covered in the sheets of my bed

Covered in the sheets of my bed

So I’m running through the ocean
Flailing in its motion
All the love I had for you is dead
There’s a fire for your fury
And a gavel for your jury
And a place that you can claim in my stead

So I’m running through this town in black
Leather jeans and stupid hats
To be or not to be’s what he said
And I think I’ll try and give you up
Running pretty low on luck
Covered in the sheets of my bed

Covered in the sheets of my bed

And I’ll do the best that I can
To fuck up all your plans
You’re as blind as the eyes that you steal
I hope your wounds will never heal
And I hate every breathe that you take
Cos I feel and I kneel and I break
And I know, oh I know what it cost
Cos now I am always lost

And your eyes will clash with your skin
And your gaze will hold me in
And I know your mind is set
So I’ll take what I can get

tumblr_nr4ikxbdt11rs0b4vo5_r1_1280

Kevin Wada is the one who made all this beautiful artwork for the Six Of Crows duology aaaand: he´s also the one who made the new cover of Carry On which, I have to say this every single time I talk about this book, is my favorite book of all time and the new cover is so gorgeous. Anyways, you might want to check him out because his art is just the best.

 

Leave a Reply

