Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag 2017

Was I tagged to do this? No. Am I gonna do it anyways? Yes.
I´m sure you´ve heard of the tag so I won´t explain it.

1. Best Book You´ve Read So Far?

22299763

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I feel like everyone said Crooked Kingdom but honestly this book is perfection.


2. Best Sequel You´ve Read So Far?

91se9d87adl

The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

I haven´t written a review for this book yet but it´s coming soon(ish).


3. New Release You Haven´t Read Yet, But Want To?

32075671

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

I´m normally not a contemporary but this is about the Black Lives Matter movement so I really want to get to it.


4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2017?

28006120

The Ship Of The Dead by Rick Riordan

Guys, I can´t wait for this book to come out because I love Magnus Chase and I love Rick Riordan and this book is going to be so great.


5. Biggest Disappointment?

Honestly I don´t really have one book that I would call the biggest disappointment of the year so I´m just gonna leave this question blank.


 6. Biggest Surprise?

17675462

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I thought I was gonna hate The Raven Boys so much but it was so fucking good because of the whole psychic stuff.


7.Favorite New Author?

Leigh Bardugo


8. Newest Fictional Crush?

Can I please just ignore that this question exists?


9. Newest Favorite Character?

I wanted to say Ronan Lynch from the Raven Cycle but then I realized that I started the Trials Of Apollo series this year so it has to be Apollo. Because he´s the best.


10. A Book That Made You Cry

Well, I usually cry always at some point while reading a book so I could list nearly all the books I´ve read so far this year. 


11. A Book That Made You Happy

173473891

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2)

Reason: Ronan Lynch figuring out how he can make an exact copy of Ganseys ugly car and also that he´s super gay. Also Ronan Lynch in general.


12. Most Beautiful Book You´ve Got So Far This Year?

I was gonna say Strange The Dreamer, BUT MY FRIENDS

61dbwxuoknl

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

PLS LOOK AT THIS PIECE OF ART. You might or might not know that Carry On is my favorite book of all time and I already own a copy of it but I obviously had to get a second one when they revealed the new cover.  


13. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?

The Last Ever After by Soman Chainani
→All the Lord Of The Rings books and hopefully the Hobbit
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
A Game Of Thrones and maybe even A Clash Of Kings
→The Ship Of The Dead 
as I already mentioned it

These are the ones I can think of right now but there are way more I want to read this year.

Leave a Reply

