This Is My Truth Now Tag

I was tagged by @iamsurvivor666 to do this tag and I´m honestly super thankful. These are just some bunch of fun questions created by @thisismytruthnow so hopefully it´s fun for you to read idk. 


RULES:

  • Create your own new post and call it “Tag: This-Is-My-Truth-Now” and be sure to include in your tags the words — without quotes — “ThisIsMyTruthNow Tag”
  • Be sure to mention the person who tagged you and maybe tell everyone something interesting about the person who tagged you.
  • Include a link to the original post (https://thisismytruthnow.com/2017/05/31/tag-this-is-my-truth-now/) mentioning the creator of this tag (James @ This is My Truth) so we can see how many people choose to play along.
  • Choose 12 bloggers to tag and include a link to their latest post, so others can check them out and meet new people.
  • Answer all 12 questions in The Challenge Questions section, but replace the 12th question with your own new one around telling the truth or revealing something interesting about yourself — you can leave the existing if you can’t think of something.
  • Make sure to add your own DARE to your tagged guests at the bottom of the post!
  • If you haven’t been tagged, but you want to play along, you can totally jump on in and post responses to the tag on your blog.
  • Include these rules when you copy/paste to your own post.

TRUTH: Answer the challenge questions as truthful as possible!

OR

DARE:  If you choose not to accept the tag, you have to follow through on whatever dare the person who tags you chooses.


QUESTION ONE: You’re on your way to a birthday dinner that your friends have thrown for you. When you arrive, your favorite author is having dinner by himself or herself and asks you to sit with them, before you even see your friends or they see you. You have two choices: (1) You can sit with the author but can’t tell your friends that you’ve abandoned them for three hours, or (2) Meet your friends and lose the only chance you’ll ever have to talk with the author. Pick one or the other — no exceptions or communication to your friends to tell them about the author — and explain why.

Definitely option 2. It´s kinda mean BUT a) apparently it´s my birthday and I usually don´t even celebrate my birthdays and b) it´s my favorite author. And if I never have the chance to meet them again then I would much rather eat with them than with my friends. Ok, that sounds super mean but honestly, if they´re my friends than they surely understand that this would be important to me.


 QUESTION TWO: You’ve got an opportunity to spend a few hours alone “in your bedroom” with a character from any book you’ve previously read. The character tells you that (s)he would like to lock the door and spend some alone time with you. What book and character is it, and do you decide to enter the room and lock the door, or tell them you aren’t interested?

I´m honestly too ace to answer this question because I can´t even think of one character who I would let anywhere near my bedroom. So I would say no to every character.


QUESTION THREE: If you could turn any male character from one of your favorite books into a female character (or change a female into a male) in the book or book series, which one and why?

Depends on what people see as “male” or “female”. If you see gender and biological sex as the same thing (It isn´t) , then Kate from the art of being normal because she is transgender and I would like her to have a body she feels more at home with.

 Happy Pride Month everyone.


QUESTION FOUR: What blogger currently on your follower’s list (meaning they follow you too) do you admire the most and why?

All of them because look how far you´ve come.


QUESTION FIVE: If you could change any one decision your favorite book character made, what would it be and why?

My favorite book character is Nico di Angelo from almost every series Rick Riordan has ever written and I would change his decision to leave Camp Half-Blood because he was only ten and so small and it makes me just so sad to imagine him alone in the Underworld.


QUESTION SIX: If you could pick 1 character from a book and 1 character from a TV show you watch (that is NOT based on a book) to be in a relationship together, who would you choose, and why?

Weird combination, but Noah from The Raven Cycle and Sokka from The Last Airbender because they´re both super precious and I´m pretty sure they would have super amazing conversations. And because I don´t watch thaaat many TV shows and the only one that came into my mind was The Last Airbender. 


QUESTION SEVEN: It’s your last day on Earth. As you are about to cross that final finish line, a mysterious shadow appears, giving you a choice: (1) You can go move forward to whatever comes next for you [based on your own spiritual or religious beliefs], or (2) you can become a character in a book series and exist permanently doing whatever that author chooses to do with you in the book. Which do you choose, and if it’s option 2, reveal the book and author.

Option 2 and the book would be Carry On by Rainbow Rowell because I would burn all my books to meet Simon & Baz, even if I´m only allowed to see them for ten seconds.


QUESTION EIGHT: If you could steal a pet from someone in any book you’ve read, but had to replace it with a friend’s pet (meaning they wouldn’t ever see their pet again), would you do it?  If so, explain the who and why.

No, because that´s way meaner than eating dinner with my favorite author.


QUESTION NINE: If you could turn someone from your real life into a character from a book, who from your life, who in the book and why?

My best friend into Penny from Carry On because she loves the book as much as I do and if she were Penny then she could meet Simon & Baz. (You should read Carry On 🙂 )


QUESTION TEN: Post a picture of the cover of a book you read in 2000 and the book you are currently reading now. (Note: if you weren’t alive in 2000, pick the first book you ever read and tell everyone what year it was from).

Well, I was a baby in 2000 but I´m fairly sure my mum read this book to me:
1480407400001z

And the book I´m reading now:
51j5i1l2gwl-_sy344_bo1204203200_


QUESTION ELEVEN: Your favorite character (under 18) needs a place to stay for 3 months and asks you if (s)he could stay in your spare room (yes, you have one for the sake of this question). Who is it and what is the reason (s)he needs to stay with you?

Again, Nico di Angelo because he left Camp Half-Blood and thought he had no home and no friends so I don´t even need a spare room because he can sleep in my bed and I sleep on the floor.


QUESTION TWELVE: If you could build a friend group out of book characters, who would they be? (Change this question when you do the tag but you can leave a comment if you want to answer this question.)

Jesper from the Six Of Crows duology, Ronan from the Raven Cycle and Sam from the Magnus Chase series.


I´m not gonna tag 12 people because I know too less to do that but here are the people I tag: (And I won´t search if you´ve already done this tag because I´m lazy and tired)

@bibliomaniacezza
@criticuncriticalbookworm
@dinibharadwaj

I know, I know. 3 people are way less than 12 but I´m super tired and if you really want to do this tag then please feel tagged by me.

 

3 thoughts on “This Is My Truth Now Tag

  1. James J. Cudney IV says:

    Hey Nick. Good to e-meet you. Just checking out your site and now following you. Thanks for doing this tag. I am trying to look at everyone’s responses and see what ends up happening with it. Always fun to see what people come up with!

    As for Q3, I meant it very open-ended so that whoever was answering it could decide how to interpret it. Choosing either to change gender or biological sex of the character is totally fine! It was more or less a question to see how you’d want to see this character handled differently if they identified or appeared as one of the other, if that makes sense. If you wanted someone to be a different gender because that’s what you are attracted to, or to see how that might change their circumstances in their story, etc. Something fun to make us think about how book characters impact us.

    Hope you had fun with it. Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

