City Of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1)

cob-cover


City Of Bones was written by Cassandra Clare.

All the legends are true. That´s what Clary finds out after she saw three teenager kill a demon in her favorite club. And the strange thing is not even that her best friend Simon was not able to see the incident, it´s that she feels herself connected to those so-called Shadowhunters. And suddenly, Clary finds herself in a new world where vampires and werewolves are real, but certainly not the worst enemy she could have thought of.

Tbh I know everyone loves The Mortal Instruments and it´s not bad though, but I´m really not the biggest fan of it. I´ve only read the first three books like years back and right now I´m rereading the first three books so I can finish the series. Now you might be thinking `Nick, if you´re not the biggest fan of the series, why do you want to finish it?´ Ok listen up: a) it´s not like the series is super bad or anything there are just some minor things that I wasn´t a fan of (Also: the plot twist at the end of City Of Bones. It´s disgusting and I really much hate that part of the books) and b) Magnus Bane is one of my all time favorite book characters and I have this URGE to read about him and since I haven´t finished The Mortal Instruments yet I can´t start reading The Infernal Devices. Also, Magnus is at his best when he´s with Alec so I NEED to finish the series.
Overall I would say read it, but personally I think this book has a certain cringe factor.

 (Rating: 4/5)

Amazon
B&N

Cover

5 thoughts on “City Of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1)

  1. Nandini Bharadwaj says:

    Hey! Even I read the first three books in the series a few years ago and wasn’t very impressed. A lot of people swear TID is better, so I want to give it a try, but I’m also hesitant I won’t like it. That’s probably what’s holding me back. I remember the books well enough that I don’t feel like reading them again to continue on with the series and I plan to read the rest of Cassie’s books in order. 🙂 How are you planning on finishing it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

